South Africa

Fun Facts

South Africa actually has three capital cities, one for each
branch of their government: Pretoria (administrative), Cape Town (legislative), and Bloemfontein (judicial).

There are two independent kingdoms contained within South Africa: Swaziland and Lesotho. Much of South Africa’s water comes from ice melting off the snow-covered mountaintops of Lesotho.

South Africans love to play rugby, cricket, golf, and soccer and are internationally known for their sports teams.

South Africa is known for their diamond and gold mines, but they are rich in other minerals also, including coal and iron ore.

And Jesus went throughout all the cities and villages, teaching in their synagogues and proclaiming the gospel of the kingdom and healing every disease and every affliction. Matthew 9:35